*Registration of multiple viewers or attendees with one registration entry is not allowed. If you are registering multiple people for a program please create an account and register each person separately.

2022 Fall New Attorney Program

Sponsored by the Idaho Law Foundation, Inc.

Friday, September 30, 2022
8:00 am to 12:30 pm (MDT)

Boise Centre East

195 S. Capitol Blvd., Boise

*In-Person Attendance Only* 

 

4.0 CLE credits of which 1.0 is Ethics – NAC Approved

Registration Fee: 

Early Bird Registration (by Sept. 19)            $100.00

Standard Registration                                   $130.00

The New Attorney Program consists of an introduction on Idaho practice, procedure, and ethics. This course meets the CLE requirements of Idaho State Bar Commission Rule 402(f)(3).  Participants must be admitted and sworn into the Idaho State Bar for this course to count toward the New Admittee CLE requirement. If the participant will not be sworn in on or by September 30, 2022, they will have to wait until Spring 2023 to take this course. * 

 

Agenda

8:00 am      Lawyering Skills

Moderator:     Hon. Jessica M. Lorello – Idaho Court of Appeals

                     James A. Cook – Idaho Legal Aid Services Inc.

                     Syrena C. Hargrove – U.S. Attorney’s Office, District of Idaho

                     Leon J. Samuels – University of Idaho, College of Law

                    Jeremiah M. Hudson, Fisher Hudson Shallat          

9:30 am      Break

9:45 am       Idaho State Bar & Idaho Law Foundation Potpourri

                    Maureen R. Braley – Idaho State Bar/Idaho Law Foundation

                   Teresa A. Baker – Idaho State Bar/Idaho Law Foundation

                   Jennifer M. Schindele – Idaho Volunteer Lawyers Program

10:15 am    Idaho Lawyer Assistance Program

                   Mack Mayo – Piskel Yahne Kovarik, PLLC

10:45 am    Break

11:00 pm       Federal & State Judiciary Panel 

                      Hon. Raymond E. Patricco – U.S. Magistrate Judge, District of Idaho

                      Hon. Thomas W. Whitney –District Judge, 3rd Judicial District

                      Hon. Laurie A. Fortier – Magistrate Judge, 4th Judicial District

12:30 pm     Program Concludes

The next course will be held on May 5, 2023, in person in Boise.

Live Webcast Information
Start Time:
September 30, 2022 6:00 AM Mountain
8:00 AM Eastern, 7:00 AM Central, 5:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar:
Estimated Length:
4 hours
Registration Time Remaining:
47 days, 10 hours
Idaho State Bar
Total MCLE Credits: 4.00
Including NAC: 4.00
Including Ethics: 1.00
Bundle
You must be logged in to access ISB Bundles.
To continue, you need to log in to FastCLE.com. If you have any questions about your account please contact us at 1-866-702-3278.
Email Address:
Password:
Products
Attend In-Person - Standard Registration
Price:$130.00
Attend In-Person - Early Bird Registration - Ends 9-19
Price:$100.00